About Us

Mission Statement

Building a Stronger Business Community by Engaging Progressive Leadership and Diverse Resources

The Carroll County Chamber of Commerce is the county’s largest business organization with nearly 600 members.  Our mission is to foster economic prosperity for all by serving as the voice of business, building cooperative partnerships, and enhancing the success of our members. 

Our members have access to a variety of business support services, networking events, and seminars.  Additionally, members can participate in numerous committees and councils – from agribusiness and workforce development to government affairs and business development.  Through a variety of events, including the annual dinner, annual golf tournament, and monthly breakfasts with insightful and information keynote speakers, members will find many opportunities to engage.

The Chamber also partners with its sister organization, Carroll Tomorrow, to advance quality economic growth and community development.  The organization’s partner to support Existing Industry, sponsor job fairs and drive job creation and capital investment.

Executive Committee


 Dr. Mark Albertus


Carrollton City Schools

Chair Elect

Jill Duncan


State Farm Insurance Agency

Vice Chair

Keith West

Chief Financial Officer 

Auto Supply Company 


Sheryl Williams

VP, Commercial Banker

Bank Ozk


Past Chairman 

Jay Gill

Senior VP, Member and External Relations

Carroll EMC

Board Term|2020-2022

Ashley Bush, Southwire

Paula Burke, UGA Cooperative Extension

Scott Cowart, Carroll County Schools

Vincent Dortch, Antioch Missionary Baptist Church

Jon Hardesty, Superior International Industries

Debra Land, O2 Plus, Inc.

Howard Ray, HRC

John Sammon, Georgia West Realty 


Board Term| 2021-2023

Sam Duke, Agrimerica Farm & Construction

Eddie Duffey, City Station

Jerome Johnston, Carroll EMC

Tammy Jordan, Arise Plumbing Service

Dr. Brendan Kelly, University of West Georgia

Dr. Allison Key, 3:16 Healthcare

Patrick Harris, Georgia Power

Patrick Yuran, Oak Mountain Academy

Board Term| 2022-2024

Stephen Allen, Tabernacle Baptist Church

Angela Dailey, West Georgia Woman Magazine

Eric Dalton, Tanner Health System

Larry Earle, Ed Miniat Foods

Karen Middlebrooks, Systems and Methods

Dr. Julie Post, West Georgia Technical College

Amy Velasquez, Velasquez Law Group

Government Appointments

The Honorable Tommy Eason, Mayor, Roopville City

The Honorable Betty Cason, Mayor, Carrollton City

The Honorable Jim Chaffin, Mayor, Bowdon City

Janet Chumley, Villa Rica Mainstreet Director

The Honorable Lucy Gamble, Whitesburg 

Council Member

The Honorable Michael Johnson, Mayor, City of


The Honorable Michelle Morgan, Chairman, County 

Commissioners Carroll County

The Honorable Randy Sims, Mayor, Mt. Zion City

Professional Team

Karen Handel

Carroll County Chamber of Commerce &
Carroll Tomorrow

Haley Bell

Project Coordinator
Carroll Tomorrow

Kayla Lambert

Events and Membership Manager

Paula Eason

Membership and Events Coordinator
Carroll County Chamber of Commerce

Christi O'Barr-Miller

Administrative Assistant
Carroll County Chamber of Commerce