Business Development Committee

Kelly.jpg Kelly Meigs                                                                  

 Tanner Health System                                                

 2017 Chair of Business Development                        



Goal:  To maximize growth of local business, new ventures and entrepreneurship.



  • Select the “Small Business Person of the Year” award
  • Host 6 Business Success Seminars (2 @ Burson Center, 2 @ Chamber, 1 each in Villa Rica and Bowdon)
  • Broaden the minority representation and county wide representation on committee
  • Conduct "Business of the Month" and have it tied to #ThinkCarrollFirst campaign
  • Continue to promote the Burson Center
  • Implement #ThinkCarrollFirst Campaign
  • Promote & support tourism opportunities in Carroll County




Small Business Person of the Year Criteria

Small Business of the Year Winners